Day 125 – I listed more items!

I finally purchased a card reader for my camera! And turns out I’m not a terrible photographer. My biggest issue is that every time I list an item on Etsy the photo section says “use natural lighting” and all I can think is “screw you, Etsy! I live in Ottawa and it’s November. By the time I get home from my real job there is no more ‘natural’ light. Thanks for rubbing it in, jerks”. I might be taking it a bit personally.

In other news, I now have 7 listings! Seven! Of course 4 of them are just different coloured sleep masks, but still!

I’m am most proud of the Custom Embroidery Art listing. This piece was commissioned by my sister-in-law and I am so happy she asked for it. I don’t think it’s what she thought she was going to get but she loves it and that’s all that matters. My next goal for this particular listing is to complete some sampler images to demonstrate how it can customized. I plan to do a dog asleep on the couch, a pile of laundry in a hamper, and maybe a cat stretching on the carpet.

For the sleep masks I need to complete a sampler with eyelashes and “zzzz” embroidery.

I have a baby sweater that I made with the intention of listing but I didn’t do a great job execution-wise. There are a few stitches that are falling out and need to be repaired. I may mend this and gift it to a special little niece for Christmas instead of selling it. I may or may not give the pattern another go. I actually had fun knitting this and I love babies in old man sweaters. Also, after all this knitting I’ve gotten better at hiding my ends and making sure they don’t unravel. Milestones, people! Milestones!

In even better news, someone other than my immediate family likes my store as well. I had uploaded my photos and listed my items last night around 10:00 pm and when I woke up this morning a stranger had Favorited my Custom Embroidery Art listing!

Everything is coming up Naomi!

3 thoughts on “Day 125 – I listed more items!

  1. It’s funny I discovered your blog here, it seems we both have a bit of the same Idea although I am taking a little bit of a different approach. Would you mind so much if I keep up with you and perhaps get some ideas from you. I too am really NEEDING to leave the outside workforce and find another avenue for making a living. Maybe we can give each other ideas along the way?

    • By all means, keep up with me! I’m happy to have followers although mostly I’m doing the blog for my own state of mind. I find that if I write down my accomplishment and goals I’m more likely to continue on with them. 🙂 Good luck in your adventure!

Leave a Reply

