Day 132 – I made a sale!

I sold my very first commissioned piece and it was awesome. I loved making it, I loved the way it looked and my client was very happy with the final item. Oh, I guess you might want to see it too?

I made a really cute baby hat!

IMG_20141028_204515 hat

Please excuse the quality of the first photo. It’s only there to how the detail of the lining (which is soft flannel). This hat is so cute in my opinion. I will be making another one soon to list for sale.

I’m feeling pretty good about this today. I’ve actually made some money. It’s not nearly enough to cover what I’ve spent so far, but it’s a start! Now to get more sales!!

If you want something commissioned, please contact me. I’m very happy to do custom work. In fact, it’s my preferred method of crafting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

